Links

MEDICAL ASSOCIATIONS:

Alberta Association of Animal Health Technologists www.abvma.ca/aaaht/

Alberta Veterinary Medical Association www.avma.ab.ca

ACTSS – Animal Cancer Therapy Subsidization Society www.ACTSS.ca

Canadian Association of Animal Health Technologists www.caahtt-acttsa.ca

Calgary Academy of Veterinary Medicine www.cavm.ab.ca

Western Veterinary Specialist Centre – Donating Blood – Pets 403 770 1340

MEMORIALS:

Pet Heaven Crematorium & Funeral Chapel www.petheavencalgary.com

ANIMAL RESCUE CHARITY GROUPS:

Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society www.albertaanimalrescuecrew.com

BC & Alberta Guide Dog Services www.bcguidedog.com

Bear Valley Rescue – Horses www.bearvalleyab.org

Best Friends Animal Society http://bestfriends.org/

Calgary Adopt-a-Parrot www.calgaryadoptaparrot.com

Calgary Humane Society www.calgaryhumane.ca

Chinook Wind – Greyhound Rescue www.chinookwindsgreyhounds.org

Cochrane Humane Society www.cochranehumane.ca

Feline Rescue Foundation of Alberta www.frfa.ca

Ferret Rescue & Education Society www.ferrets.ca

Lions Foundation of Canada Dog Guides www.dogguides.com

Little Mutts Rescue www.littlemuttsrescue.org

Meow Foundation www.meowfoundation.com

Oops-a-Dazy Rescue and Sanctuary Society www.oopsadazy.com

Pitbulls for Life Foundation of Alberta www.pitbullsforlife.com

Pound Rescue (Okotoks) www.poundrescue.com

Positive Match Rescue www.pawsitivematch.org

Rocky Mountain Animal Rescue www.rockymountainanimalrescue.com

KENNEL CLUBS:

Alberta Kennel Club www.albertakennelclub.org

Canadian Kennel Club www.ckc.ca

White Shepherd Club www.whiteshepherdclub.ca

Southern Alberta Rabbit Breeders Association www.sarba.ca

Southern Alberta Calgary Cat Fanciers www.calgarycatshow.com

MEMBERSHIPS:

Calgary Zoo www.calgaryzoo.org

PIJAC – Pet Industry Joint Advisory Council www.pijac.org

PSI – Pet Sitters International www.petsit.com

TRAINING/DOG BEHAVIORS:

All Bright Dogs www.allbrightdogs.com

Calgary Humane Society www.calgaryhumane.ca/what-we-do/animal-training/

Cochrane Humane Society www.cochranehumane.ca/programs/pace-education/

Happy Tails Dog Training www.happytailsdogtraining.ca

Hyperhounds www.hyperhounds.ca

On The Trail www.onthetrail.ca

Sit Happens www.sithappens.org

TLC Training www.tlc-training.com

Where’s Your Sit www.wheresyoursit.com

PET TRAVEL:

Pet Friendly Lodging Canada Directory www.petfriendly.ca

WILDLIFE REHABILITATIONS & OTHER WILDLIFE ORGANIZATIONS:

Alberta Institute for Wildlife Conservation www.aiwc.ca

Alberta Wilderness Association www.albertawilderness.ca

Calgary Wildlife Rescue Society www.calgarywildlife.org

OTHER

Ultimate Guide to Pet Adoption https://www.homeoanimal.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-pet-adoption
QuitSmokingCommunity.org helps protect pets from the harmful effects of smoke QuitSmokingCommunity.org